This website utilises cookies in order to secure its features and facilitate browsing by users, pursuant to its copyright, privacy & cookies policy. By clicking on "OK" button, the user accepts suck cookies' use
Privacy & Cookie policy OK
Tappi announces Board of Directors Election Results

28 January 2009

Tappi announces Board of Directors Election Results

TAPPI’s new Board of Directors: Dr. Gary M. Scott (SUNY), Davide R. Friedman (General Mills) and Thomas E. Rodencal (Consultant). Elected to begin their three year terms in March 2009, they will join Jeffrey J. Siegel (Mica Corporation) and Norman F. Marsolan, who will serve two-year terms as TAPPI Chair, and TAPPI Vice Chair, respectively.
Friedman is a 30-year veteran of the packaging industry and has served as Senior Packaging Scientist at General Mills since 1985.
Rodencal has been active in the paper industry for more than 30 years. He is a consultant based in Duluth, Georgia and focuses on improving operations and the technical aspects of the paper industry.
Scott has worked in the paper industry for more than 25 years and is currently professor and chair of the Department of Paper and Bioprocess Engineering at the State University of New York, College of Environmental Science and Forestry.
Siegel, Marsolan, Scott, Friedman and Rodencal will join the following Board of Directors members who will continue to serve on the TAPPI Board: Carlos A. Aguiar (Aracruz Cellulose SA), Thomas J. Garland (PaperWorks Industries Inc.), Larry N. Montague (TAPPI), Dr. Vince F. Newberry, Nicki S. Slusser (International Paper), Jukka Tiitinen (Metso Paper USA Inc.), and Mark Watkins (MeadWestvaco).
Former TAPPI Chair, Willis J. Potts, Jr., served as chairman of the 2009 Nominating Committee. Other committee members included Kathleen M. Bennett (Kathleen M. Bennett Consulting LLC), Richard J. Croker (Georgia-Pacific Corporation), Dr. Harry T. Cullinan (Auburn University), Mike Haas, Charles E. Hodges (Port Townsend Paper), Jonathan C. Kerr (Andritz Inc.), Sally Love (Paragon Worldwide), Larry N. Montague (TAPPI), and non-voting member Jeffrey J. Siegel (Mica Corporation).
In March 2009, the following TAPPI Board of Directors members will complete their terms: Mark R. McCollister, (Paperchine Inc.), Dr. J. Philip E. Jones (IMERYS), Norman F. Marsolan, and John R. Martin (Packaging Corp. of America).

TAPPI is the leading association for the worldwide pulp, paper, packaging, and converting industries and copublisher of Paper360°.