This website utilises cookies in order to secure its features and facilitate browsing by users, pursuant to its copyright, privacy & cookies policy. By clicking on "OK" button, the user accepts suck cookies' use
Privacy & Cookie policy OK
EOS: The  new President is Hannu Kasurinen, CEO of Stora Enso.
trade associations

14 November 2012

EOS: The new President is Hannu Kasurinen, CEO of Stora Enso.

In the context of the EOS General Assembly held in Stockholm on 17 October 2012 Mr Alfred Jechart has stepped down as President. This decision follows on his resignation from the company Mayr-Melnhof earlier this year. The members thanked Mr Jechart for this work on behalf of the European sawmilling sector with a standing ovation.
Mr Hannu Kasurinen, CEO of Stora Enso Building and Living and current EOS Vice-President, has been appointed as President until June 2013, when the EOS General Assembly will have to appoint a new Board and Presidency.
The meeting in Stockholm was also the last official meeting for EOS Secretary General Filip De Jaeger who will leave the organisation at the end of this year when also his contract with CEI-Bois is coming to an end. An announcement on the new EOS Secretary General will be made within short.
For more information contact Mrs Gabriela Gorostiza:

EOS: European Organisation of the Sawmill Industry aisbl
Rue Montoyer 24/20
B-1000 Bruxelles / Belgium
Tel. +32 2 556 25 85
Fax +32 2 2870875